APC Remains Majority In National Assembly With 57 Senators, 162 Reps

Flash Sales
Phones and Tablets

The Independent National Election Commission (INEC) today released a breakdown of the results of the National Assembly elections held on Saturday, February 25.
The winners were declared for the 423 seats in the National Assembly.

However, by-elections will be held in 46 constituencies.

INEC President Yakubu Mahmood noted that 98 of the 109 Senate seats have been claimed. In the House of Commons, 325 out of 360 seats were decided. In the Senate, the All Progressive Congress, the APC, controls 57 seats. The People’s Democratic Party, PDP, now has 28 and the Labor Party, LP, has six.

APC also dominates the House of Representatives with 162 seats, PDP has 102, and LP controls 34.

Mahmood described the 10th Assembly as the most diverse since 1999.

READ ALSO:  “We were never married” – Nkechi Blessing reveals she was never married to ex-lover, Opeyemi

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply