Tinubu won in Machina voting unit while Lawan lost to PDP in Machina ward  

Flash Sales
Phones and Tablets

APC presidential candidate Asiwaju Bola Tinubu won the poll from Police Chief Bashir Machina in Machina town after receiving the most votes.

According to the report, Tinubu won 155 votes, while Atiku Abubakar of the PDP got 61 votes.

Meanwhile, Senate President Ahmad Lawan lost in Bashir Machina’s voting unit, Kofar Inji 001B.

Lawan got 90 votes, while PDP senatorial candidate Ilu Bello got 111.

Senate President Ahmad Lawan, who defeated Bashir Machina in the Supreme Court to win the Yobe North senator ticket, is said to have failed to win the cumulative Machina ward

READ ALSO:  Tinubu loses Kaduna govt house polling unit

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply