OSHA Polls: PDP Clinches 25 Seats In Osun, One Declared Inconclusive

Flash Sales
Phones and Tablets
PDP Osun

The Osun State People’s Democratic Party (PDP) is poised for an entirely different victory, winning 25 out of 26 seats in the House of Representatives.
As reported by DailyPost, the only exception is the Boripe/Boluwaduro State constituency which has been declared inconclusive by the Independent National Election Commission (INEC).

In the results announced so far, the PDP won the Ifelodun constituency, where Tajudeen Akinlolu Adeyemi of the PDP won 16,184 votes to defeat its closest opponent, Mulikat Abiola Bello of the APC, who won 7,460 votes.

In the Ede North State constituency, Adewumi Babajide Kofoworola of the PDP won 17,530 votes to beat Abdulquadri Suleiman of the APC, who won 9,010 votes.

In Ilesa West, PDP’s Wale Akerele defeated APC’s Wale Adedoyin with 13,261 votes out of 6,392. Prince Kashope Abolarin of the PDP won 5416 votes to defeat his rival APC, who won 2939 votes in the Ifedayo State constituency.

In the Ife state central constituency, PDP’s Abiola Jeremiah Awoyeye won 11,691 votes against her APC rival, who got 8,997.

Abidemi Akinyode of the PDP received 11,383 votes against his opponent from the APC, who collected 5,313 votes.

Other state constituencies won by the PDP include:
South Ife, East Ife, Modakeke Regional Office, Oriade, Ika, Ejigbo, Ayedaade, Irewole/Isokan, Irepodun/Orolu, Olorunda, and Osogbo.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply