History Of Delta State University of Science and Technology, Ozoro

Flash Sales
Phones and Tablets
Delta State University of Science and Technology Ozoro Delta State

Delta State University of Science and Technology is a public university located in Ozoro, Delta State.

The university is prepared to offer undergraduate and graduate courses covering seven faculties:
Agriculture, Science, Earth Science, Engineering, Environmental Science, Information Technology and Management Technology.


Delta State University of Science and Technology, Ozoro was first established as an agricultural college converted into a polytechnic on January 1, 2002, by law under the administration of James Ibori.

In January 2021, Governor Ifeanyi A Okowa of Delta State announced plans to convert Delta State Polytechnic University, Ozoro and two others into a full-fledged university. January 2021.

In February 2021, the bill was passed after passing the House Education Committee.

During the signing ceremony of the bill passed by the State Assembly, Governor Ifeanyi A Okowa said: “As our engineering education students begin their transition from technical college to polytechnic, they also have the opportunity to continue studying at the University of Science and Technology. Technology.



  • Faculty of Agriculture
  • Faculty of Science
  • Faculty of Earth Science
  • Faculty of Engineering
  • Faculty of Environmental science
  • Faculty of Information Technology
  • Faculty of Management Science


  • Agricultural Extension and Rural Development
  • Animal Production and Health Services
  • Fisheries Technology
  • Agricultural Economics and Farm Management
  • Agricultural Business
  • Crop Science, and Technology
  • Biological Sciences
  • Chemical Sciences
  • Physics
  • Mathematics and Statistics
  • Forensic Science
  • Science Laboratory Technology
  • Geology
  • Marine Science
  • Environmental Management and Toxicology
  • Petroleum Chemistry
  • Petroleum Engineering
  • Marine Engineering
  • Gas and Oil Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Civil Engineering
  • Water Resources Engineering
  • Agricultural Engineering
  • Electrical Engineering
  • Food Science and Technology
  • Aerospace Engineering
  • Material and Metallurgical Engineering
  • Computer Science
  • Cyber Security
  • Software Engineering
  • Information System and Technology
  • Architecture
  • Estate Management
  • Quantity Surveying
  • Surveying and Geoinformatics
  • Building Technology
  • Environmental Management
  • Urban and Regional Planning
  • Fine and Applied Arts
  • Industrial Design
  • Accounting and Finance
  • Marketing
  • Business Administration
  • Entrepreneurship
  • Transport Management
  • Office Technology Management
  • Media and Communication Management
READ ALSO:  Treason Allegation: APC Threatening Peter Obi To Leave Nigeria Or Face Arrest – LP Alleges


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply