History Of Achievers University

Flash Sales
Phones and Tablets

Achievers University is situated in  Owo, Ondo State Nigeria.

Achievers University

Motto:- “Knowledge, Integrity and Leadership”.

Established:- 2007; 16 years ago

Chairman:- Hon. (Dr) Bode Ayorinde

Chancellor:- Yakubu Dogara, 14th Speaker of the House of Representatives of Nigeria

Vice-Chancellor :- Professor Samuel Olabanji Aje

Location:- Owo, Ondo, Nigeria

7.174188°N 5.583249°E

Campus:- Urban

Website:- www.achievers.edu.ng

The university is a private sector initiative, established in 2007 and accredited by the National University Commission. It is located in the Idasen community of Owo, which includes Ulale 1, Ulale 11, Ulema, Ijegunma, Isijogun, and Amurin Elegba (formerly Amrin, Ogain).


The university is located in Ibadan, Oyo State, Nigeria. Currently, the university is owned by Hon (Dr) Bode Ayorinde and other notable figures such as; Chief (Mrs.) Toyin Olakunri, Senator TO Olupitan, Senator Kolawole (Fin) among 90 shareholders. The university started academic activities during the 2007-2008 academic session and since then 10 groups of students have graduated in 2021.


In the 2013 National University Commission of Nigeria Annual University Rankings, the university is ranked 53rd.


The university offers pre-bachelor’s and bachelor’s degree programs in courses in the arts, business and social sciences as well as science and technology.


In July 2012, it was one of seven private universities in Nigeria to have their licenses suspended as part of a crackdown on private institutions offering unapproved or shoddy courses. and substandard facilities. The license was reinstated on July 17, 2012, following an inspection by the National University Commission.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply