Election results: APC wins Katsina North senatorial seat


The Independent National Election Commission (INEC) on Sunday declared Nasir Sani-Zango of the All Radical Congress (APC) the winner of Saturday’s election for the Katsina North Senate District.

Professor Sanda Umar, the official returning to INEC for the senatorial election, announced the results in Daura.

Umar said Sani-Zango won the election after winning 174,062 votes to defeat the incumbent Senator, Ahmad Babba-Kaita of the People’s Democratic Party, PDP, who won 163,583 votes.

He said, “In view of this, the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), having complied with the provisions of law and receiving the highest number of votes, is hereby declared the win the election.”

READ ALSO:  2023 Election: NANS To Endorse Presidential Candidate Thursday

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply